Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Aug 22 2009 Networking August 22, 2009

It’s already been a full day, following a full day. If anyone besides me is reading this you owe it to yourself to watch this video: .

Spent some time yesterday organizing client contact information so that I can do a better job of staying in touch with them. One thing leads to another and I can also see this as a great way to keep in touch with friends and family. Right now the method will be a combination of computer and paper. 

Also updated the LinkedIn site. I’m really pleased that my Broker in Charge, Bobby Potts and a favorite lender, Rick Balliot agreed to accept my invitation to join LinkedIn. None of us fully understand how we will utilize it, but we are throwing ourselves into it anyway. Sort of like when I started learning how to speak Spanish. I learned a little at a time and am always gratified when I get to use it.

Returned an email to my brother today. He was recently in St Pete Fl looking for a good deal on a condo or house. Since he is a first time homebuyer, one incentive is the up to $8000 stimulus tax credit. This is such a great time to buy a home and I really hope he finds one soon.

I emailed a link to this blog to my mother, figured at least the family could start reading and commenting. We’ll see what happens!

 

Leave a Reply

