Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Sept 2, 2009 Routine September 3, 2009

Filed under: Real Estate — monagersky @ 2:00 am
Tags: , , ,

I’ve never been a fan of “routine”…until now. I’m striving to make a goodly portion of my day “routine” or a day of “ritual” which actually has a much cooler sound to it.

In my possession are several Brian Buffini cds which I’ve listened to over and over. Rituals actual hones your business skills which is essential for working Real Estate and working by referral. Since Aug 15th (the day after graduating from GRI), I’ve begun ritualizing my days. Nothing extravagent, but I start my days the same way. Up between 6 and 6:30am, take care of the dogs, fast-walk/run for 20 minutes, eat a breakfast of one piece of whole grain toast and a large cup of herbal tea, read and answer emails, begin correspondence or contact with my database and then get ready for work. It’s only been a couple of weeks but the benefits are amazing. I feel energized and completely alert. So far I’ve lost 6 pounds, my initial goal was 5 pounds in 30 days, so I’ve had to readjust my goals.

As soon as this yard sale this weekend is over, I will put into motion a more structured work day to eliminate the floundering trap that many Realtors fall into. I’m also going to step up what I talk about in these blogs with pertinent real estate information. My goal for the next 30 days with regards to this blog is a blog a day. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

