Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Sep 16,2009 The New Challenge September 16, 2009

Filed under: Social networking — monagersky @ 12:45 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

 The past 30 days has been a fascinating journey. It seems that the more respect I give myself, the more respect I am giving to relationships, home, and work. Oddly enough, reading the second chapter of The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success (The Law of Giving), the more you give, the more you open yourself up to receiving.

I walked in the pouring rain today with my jumbo rainbow umbrella. It was kind of nice. I love tent camping and the sound of rain on the umbrellas was just like the sound of rain against a tent. When I got back to the house, I started pruning the ancient juniper bush in the island garden. This is one of the new challenges or commitments for the upcoming 30…no make that 60 days. I love the property I live on and feel that it deserves the attention and respect that anything else I love gets. For the last couple of days I’ve been taking 15-20 minutes and have been “sprucing” the garden areas. Weeding, digging, trimming whatever is needed.  My theory is that a little attention daily will eliminate the weekend warrior approach to maintenance.  Leslie has a good saying, “Success is the sum of small efforts repeated day in and day out.” A good mantra.

I have a webinar today at 10am, so I need to get going. Will check in later. Who knows? Maybe someone will have a comment!

 

One Response to “Sep 16,2009 The New Challenge”

  1. Joyce Says:

    I miss your daily blog. It gives me some insight into your daily life – hope you start again soon.


Leave a Reply

