Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Sep 20, 2009 Ouch September 20, 2009

Filed under: Home Life,Social networking — monagersky @ 1:24 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Spent the better part of the day yesterday priming the “dog room”. Since I was painting over paneling that meant using an oil based primer. I’m still paint splattered, no telling what consequences will unfold after breating toxic air for several hours and my wrist is killing me.  However…it will look great after I paint the latex color on it…not today though.

Just discovered I can make movies on my digital camera! Found it out by accident when I made a movie of a sunflower. Granted, not much action but I’ll get better.

Also spent some time last night saving a number of the camera images to the hard drive. Sure wish I could gain some discipline to do that each time I take pics. Found some good ones.

Dillsboro Dam after the Rain 2

Good Looking Llama

Grass Corn Gravel

Of course, there were 384 images on the camera…lots more to choose from.

Listened to a really interesting program last night on Public Television about Peter, Paul and Mary.  Mary just passed away a few days ago.  I had no idea they had such a long career!

I wish there were similar voices for the common people now. We need the messages of today to be carried to the populace just like PP&M did during the 60s. Music distills the message so that people absorb it easily.

It is absolutely pouring rain now and for the last several hours, last several days and forecasted for several more days. Starting to feel like a mushroom! This video takes a much more cheerful look at rain!!!

 

 

One Response to “Sep 20, 2009 Ouch”

  1. Joyce Says:

    I know you are very busy, but I really miss your blog.


Leave a Reply

