Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Sep 25, 2009 Time Passage September 25, 2009

Filed under: Social networking — monagersky @ 12:45 pm

As I typed the date today, I thought about how much time has already gone by this year! I can’t believe it is almost October already. When we were in retail, we noticed holidays and seasons much more than we do now. Summer was really mild in comparison with other years, so time didn’t seem to drag like it does when the weather is stifling.

Maybe because the income didn’t rush in so much this year, we’ve spent a lot of time purging the house for yard sale things and certainly didn’t do much in the way of money spending activities. Things we’ve hired out before, got done by ourselves to save money.  For the most part, the dogs and cats have been pretty healthy so there haven’t been labor intensive terrible declining illnesses to nurse the dogs through.  All of those things can make time really drag out.

I’ve gotten into a lot of new things the latter part of this year. That makes time go really fast. While learning more about social media, I discovered YouTube.  I understand now while television execs are frustrated with viewership dropping off.  There are lots of entertaining, thought provoking and instructional things to watch on YouTube.

Before I get started getting ready for work, thought I’d post this little video of a baby dancing to Beyonce. Pretty cute and thought provoking at the same time.  All kids come into the world with an appreciation for music and art, in fact they go after those things wide open. What sense does it make when we read the papers and see the school systems eliminating funding for music and art…just to keep football alive? Seems sad for society.

 

One Response to “Sep 25, 2009 Time Passage”

  1. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

