Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Oct 02, 2009 Still Learning October 2, 2009

Haven’t blogged in a few days and have no good reason for it!  Obviously I still have a lot to learn about blogging.  WordPress has a “spam” area under comments and I’ve never looked at it until today.  I came across two comments that were very encouraging and took a wild leap of faith and “approved” the comments. Guess I’ll need to read the FAQ section to find out what qualifies for spam…and is it more like a “limbo” area, until the author can determine if the comment gets to go to blog heaven or blog hell?

Sort of have a busy day ahead today. I’ve already done my walk. I need to run into Waynesville to the Public Library. Remember those? Before there were e-words, we had the written word. Anyway, I’d gone a couple of weeks ago looking for a BOOK on social media and social networking. Kind of funny if you think about it.  Luckily, the librarian was in her 50s and about as savvy about the subject as I am and said to me, “I’m the librarian…guess we’ll just have to buy you some books!”. Not a single book in the library about this e-social stuff.  She called last night to say my reading material is in. Yippee…watch me now!

After the library I will stop at the REACH thrift store (raises money for battered women and children), I’m looking for a dish drainer for the real estate office. Not that I’m cheap, but I don’t want to spend more than a dollar! Then I’ll leave Waynesville and head towards Sylva. My car is shrieking for a good washing and vacuum. I’ve been saving my quarters. Then one of the agents in our Country Classic Real Estate office is having an Open House for Brokers.  Sure will be glad to get through the Oktoberfest themed open houses.  Pretty well bratwursted out. Then at 1pm, I have floor duty at the office and will continue trying to hold the deal for the trailer with the oak tree issue together.  I have a new listing which I may just post on the blog tomorrow after I have it put together.

This was a really funny commercial. Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

