Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Oct 18 2009 Brrr October 18, 2009

Filed under: Home Life,Real Estate — monagersky @ 2:03 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Good Morning!  Took the first “winter walk” of the year this morning at 7am. Temp was 30 deg and we had a few flurries last night. They didn’t amount to much…dusted the cars and the roof, but there was enough to make the roads wet. I wore a Mtn Hdwe z2o undershirt, a Patagonia microfleece overshirt, Patagonia shelled gloves and a North Face ear band. I felt pretty comfortable, except when I got back home my chin was numb!

Depending on how the weather progresses today, we might take SiSi to the Cataloochee Valley portion of the Great Smoky Mtns Natl Park today. Maybe have a picnic. However, since it is 9:45am and the temp is still only 30 deg…it’s hard to tell if we’ll get an outing or not.

I’ve indulged in a little thrift store shopping over the last couple of days in Waynesville. The REACH (raises money to fight domestic abuse) thrift store puts all women’s clothing at 50% off on Fridays and the Salvation Army has their clothing sale on Saturdays with clothing 99 cents each.  I like to look nice when working Real Estate and it is impossible to shop at full retail.  This works out well and is a “green” approach to consumerism.

My two months of daily walking is giving me great benefits. I showed a piece of property yesterday that was a piece of cake to walk.  Earlier this year, I showed the same piece and had some difficulty walking up the hill. The other benefit is that my clothing is fitting well or has become too large, hence the shopping trips!

My mother’s computer crashed again and she’s requested another link to this blog. Sure hope it isn’t the blog making her computer crash!

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

