Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Nov 12 2009 Mid Week Plus November 12, 2009

Good Morning, I just got back from my walk…37 degrees and breezy. Thank goodness we went to Cataloochee Valley Sunday since the weather since has been overcast and rainy.

Cataloochee was absolutely gorgeous.  We did a little bit of hiking, had a picnic and watched the elk.  There were hundreds of them. Once I get the photos downloaded from my camera I will post a few here.

On Monday, I met with someone who was able to show me a piece of property I recently listed out in Tuckasegee, 34+/- acres.  We hiked quite a bit of it. Beautiful property with surprisingly gentle terrain for a goodly portion of it. One border is Sols Creek, a wide and rushing creek. There were several really good selling features and I feel relieved to be more familiar with it.  We were out close to 3 hours with no mishaps until right before we were finished.  I stepped backwards towards the roadway and fell on my elbow, hip and thigh. Scared my companion out of a few years aging.  I’m okay, just a couple of bruises. It is a good lesson to Realtors not to hike remote properties by themselves.  All of my daily walking sure is paying off, I doubt I could have hiked this property without the excercise I’ve been doing.

Well, time to get ready for a new day!

 

Leave a Reply

