Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

Dec 10, 2010 From the New Command Post December 10, 2010

Good Afternoon – best planned intentions and blah, blah, blah!  I really thought my day at the office would always start with posting a blog.  And maybe someday it will.  Right now the days start with putting in real estate signs in freezing weather.  Brrr does not begin to cover it.

Everyday we get closer to the MoonDancer Realty office being fully functioning.  Verizon recently was bought out by Frontier. So our telephone and internet service is with a heretofore unknown entity.  I’d heard horror stories about trying to work with them from other business owners – and as ususal, I should have waited to form my own opinion.  I have to say, the support folks, business office folks and in-field technicians have been great to work with.  “Josh” took care of the last bit of installation yesterday and told us if we have any trouble, he would come back out.  How many people can have their  phone company technicians in their cell phone contact list?  That’s service.

We have a offer going back and forth between a local seller and our client, a woman from Houston.  We certainly are counting on it pulling together.  Her closing probably wouldn’t be until the end of February, but at least it would be income to look forward to.  The couple of St Pete are considering a house close to Balsam.  It will need some updating, unfortunately this couple doesn’t embrace the heavy orange/brown decor theme of the late 60s/early 70s.  I’m doing some further research for them and we hope we can help them make the decision to offer soon.

Now that we are finally in the office and the nitty gritty details of putting the office are behind us, it is time to start marketing our move and ourselves.

I’ll try to take and upload some photos of our signs and cards tomorrow.

Of course, in the midst of all this getting the office off the ground – I am thinking of my family in Florida as they help my father get back on his feet so he can resume his treatments.  I’m really glad that my three brothers live close enough to be of help to my mom…even though she is an incredibly capable woman.  I know that without her as a role model and her belief in me – I would never have had the nerve to strike out on my own.

Have a really great day.

 

Leave a Reply

