Monagersky's Blog

Personal and Professional Life of a Realtor

June 28, 2011 Never a Dull Moment June 29, 2011

Filed under: Home Life,Real Estate — monagersky @ 1:49 am
Tags: , , ,

Mothers can be funny, you know?  I’m juggling like crazy with the contracts we have up in the air, keeping the house in order, generating new business, blogging on ActiveRain, correspondence, you name it and I’m in the middle of doing it.

I get notifications via email when people comment on either blog.  I only have one reader on the WordPress blog and the comments I get are something like…it’s almost the end of the month, this blog has been neglected – so sad, etc.  Guilt trips!!! I’m in my mid 50s and my mother guilt trips me!

Just got done with dinner.  I grilled chicken and of course thought about Dad the whole time.  He was the inspiration for me to learn how to use the grill.  He would have liked the chicken tonight.  I marinated the chicken in a combination of zesty Italian and honey mustard dressing along with soy sauce.  Delicious.

We just got an email from a former client now friend that her mother had fallen back in April and had been bedridden since.  She just passed away on May 31, a few months shy of her 100th! birthday.  Just imagine.

Okay, headed off for a shower and to try and come up with a blog for the other site.

 

6 Responses to “June 28, 2011 Never a Dull Moment”

  1. Karen Anne Says:

    Mona, the chicken sounds wonderful. I wish I could be there to share it with you. And yes… mothers and their guilt trips. My mom didn’t take that trip very often, but, then again… she saw enough of me that things went smoothly, I guess.

    Having a WordPress blog can be fun. I have two of them… but both are WordPress.com blogs… the easier-to-learn-on platform. If I ever get to where I know that I am doing on the “.com’s” I will surely try the WordPress.ORG
    s. Take care…

    • monagersky Says:

      Karen Anne, what a pleasant surprise. My readership on this site just ballooned 50%! I’m thrilled. I have this wordpress.org blog because I took the social media component of GRI…and it was free! My mother is sure to call me and tell me about when I die my tongue will stick out and the crows will peck at it for talking about my mother. Some sort of sicilian curse, there’s a million of them I guess.

      I count myself extremely fortunate to be able to bait my mother and have her return the favor! I just wish she were closer geographically. Loved your recent posts on AR and I’m looking forward to checking out nicecatholicgirl.wordpress.com.

  2. mom Says:

    Dear Daugher.

    They are only guilt trips if they are not true.

    Love, Mom

  3. mom Says:

    Crows will only peck at your tongue if you tell an untruth.

    Love, Mom

  4. mom Says:

    So, sad, almost the end of the month, and nothing new on this poor neglected site. Obviously you play favorites where it would not be proper for me to respond,

    Love, Mom

  5. mom Says:

    So very sad. Guilt trips don’t work. A couple of lines would keep me quiet.

    Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

